From father to son, a wine story...

40 Route D'Auxerre 89800 CHABLIS France


09 74 56 13 69



A Vineyard in Chablis (89)

 

 

The VOCORET family is one of the oldest families in Chablis. All generations of the VOCORET family were born in the heart of the old village of Chablis.

Founded by Edouard Vocoret in 1870, DOMAINE VOCORET, a family business for four generations, has always strived to perpetuate and develop the vineyard with, as the primary objective, respect for the terroir and constant improvement.

 
Originally located in a small street of Vieux Chablis, the vineyard was afterwards transferred to Rue Emile Zola. Robert VOCORET took over the expansion and development of the vineyard with the purchase of new lands. Not to mention, his wife Yvonne, who held an important role in the management of the vineyard and welcoming customers coming to buy their wine at the estate.

He then passed on the responsibilities to his two sons, MICHEL and CLAUDE, who divided the tasks between them. Michel looked after the vine while Claude looked after the winery, the winemaking process and commercial relations. The vineyard, which was in constant development, then moved to 40, Route d'Auxerre at Chablis, its current location.


Then came the time of retirement for Michel and Claude who were succeeded by their own sons. Jérôme, Michel's son, took over the vine part, and Patrice, Claude's son, took over the winemaking process and commercial relations. Sylvain, Patrice's brother, has joined the estate a few years ago and assists Jérôme in the vineyard.

Today, the estate consists of about forty hectares spread over the four appellations.

JEROME VOCORET puts his dedication and passion at the service of the vineyard, providing care and supervision throughout the seasons.

In the cellars, the winemaking process is carried out under the watchful eye of PATRICE VOCORET, who strives to produce wines of an irreproachable quality where the full range of aromas of the Chablis terroir can be discovered.

The estate has always invested in new equipment and machinery of the latest technologies, all the while always strictly maintaining the traditions.


The marketing of the estate's wines is done globally.

Vineyard - Burgundy

De père en fils, une histoire de vin...

40 Route D'Auxerre 89800 CHABLIS France


03 86 42 12 53


Un vignoble à Chablis (89)

 

 

La famille VOCORET est l’une des plus vieilles familles de Chablis. Toutes les générations de VOCORET ont vu le jour au cœur du vieux village de Chablis.

 

Fondé par Edouard Vocoret en 1870, le DOMAINE VOCORET, entreprise familiale depuis quatre générations, s’est toujours attachée à pérenniser et à faire évoluer le domaine avec pour priorité le respect du terroir et le toujours mieux faire, toujours améliorer.

 

A l’origine situé dans une petite rue du Vieux Chablis, le domaine a ensuite été transféré Rue Emile Zola. C’est alors Robert VOCORET qui continue d’agrandir et de faire évoluer l’exploitation avec l’achat de nouvelles parcelles, sans oublier sa femme Yvonne, qui tenait une grande place dans le fonctionnement du domaine et la réception des clients qui venaient déjà acheter leur vin à la propriété.

 

Puis il transmit à ses deux fils, MICHEL et CLAUDE qui  se répartirent les tâches, Michel pour la partie vigne, et Claude pour la cuverie, l’élaboration des vins et les relations commerciales. Le domaine, qui continuait d’évoluer, a alors déménagé      40 Route d’Auxerre à Chablis, lieu de son siège actuel.

 

Puis vint l’heure de la retraite et Michel et Claude passèrent le flambeau à leurs propres fils, Jérôme, le fils de Michel, qui a repris la partie vigne, et Patrice, le fils de Claude, la partie vinification et relations commerciales. Sylvain, le frère de Patrice, est également venu rejoindre l’exploitation il y a quelques années et épaule Jérôme dans le vignoble.

 

Le domaine se compose aujourd’hui d’une quarantaine d’hectares répartis sur les quatre appellations.

 

JEROME VOCORET met toute sa vigilance et sa passion au service de la vigne, lui apportant soins et surveillance tout au long des saisons.

 

Dans les chais, la vinification s’effectue sous l’œil attentif  de PATRICE VOCORET soucieux, à terme, d’obtenir des vins d’une qualité irréprochable où l’on retrouve toute la palette des arômes du terroir chablisien.

 

Le Domaine a toujours été attentif à progresser en investissant dans du matériel et des installations issus des toutes dernières technologies, mais toujours dans le plus pur respect des traditions.

 

La commercialisation des vins du domaine est développée à travers le monde entier.

Vignoble - Bourgogne